Yes, it has been over a month since I’ve posted! Life has been quite busy. And I also sometimes fall into that trap of thinking who in the world wants to hear about my very ordinary life? However, I do hear from some of you who just really like to see what an ordinary woman pulls out of the thrift shops to try to look good on a daily basis. So, here’s what I’ve been up to!

A stroll in Cape May, New Jersey in a thrifted striped tee shirt and print skirt. One of those times that I’ve attempted to mix patterns.

0822171240

A windy day on the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. This orange tee shirt has gotten a lot of wear lately. I find bright tees in the thrift shops and will wear them all fall and winter under jackets and sweaters.

0821171449

My husband and I took a trip to Disney World. Since we usually go with family, it was nice to have a short trip all by ourselves. We flew back home two days before Irma arrived. Here I am in my Disney chic — a Snow White tee shirt with a thrifted denim skirt.

0905171451

We stayed at the Boardwalk Villas, which allowed us to stroll down into EPCOT every day to eat at the Food & Wine Festival. Yummy food from all around the world. This tee shirt has also gotten a lot of wear this summer. It’s hard to tell from this photo, but it is actually very sparkly.

0903171300

This shot was taken in the new Pandora section of Animal Kingdom, which was quite beautiful by day …

0904171802

and even more beautiful by night!

09061721080906172104

Back at home, fall was in the air. This time, I paired the silver tee shirt with turquoise capris and my white denim jacket, which was previously worn here. And my cat purse was thrifted as well. Yes, I am a crazy cat lady!

0912171622

We took a walk down to the beach, where Juan was kicking up the Delaware Bay.

0918171910a

My orange tee shirt came out again for a visit to the doctor’s office under my favorite piece of thrifted clothing, a Chico’s hoodie, which I wrote about previously here.

0920171337

Except for the gray tunic top in the fifth photo and my shoes, every piece of clothing worn in this post was thrifted.

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram and Facebook. Check out the linkups I participate in on the sidebar to the right. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

