Here’s just a peek at how I dress for the summer heat. Although it doesn’t get nearly as hot here as in other places, we’ve had a few 90+ days lately.

0724171737a

There’s nothing as cool and comfortable as a golf skort with a bright tee shirt!

0722171654

It’s only in the very hottest weather that a dare to bare arms!

0710171755

This fun polka dot skirt gets a lot of wear. I can pair it with lots of different color tops as well.

0715171547a

Not the most flattering photo, but you can’t beat shorts and a print top on a hot day! I like the length of these Bermuda shorts and bought them in several colors.

0728171435

For covering up a tank top, I like a shrug or sweater, and this one is so lightweight that it’s perfect for a warm day.

0728171434d

How do you like my new ‘do?

You may have noticed a bandage or scar on my right arm in some of my recent photos. This is because I went to the dermatologist for a skin check and discovered an early stage melanoma, which then had to be excised. Ladies, do yourself a favor and go for a skin check. This little spot looked like nothing to me. I never would have thought to have it checked out.

WHAT I WORE:
EP Pro golf skort with tulip print (thrifted)
Lord & Taylor red tee skirt (thrifted)
Sonoma green tie-back tunic top (thrifted)
Jones New York khaki bermuda shorts (thrifted)
Carolyn Taylor white puff sleeve top (thrifted)
J. Crew blue and white polka dot skirt (thrifted)
St. John’s Bay red and white print top (last year’s clearance at JC Penney)
Sear’s Simply Styled white shorts (available at Sears.com – no affiliation)
White House Black Market white capris (thrifted)
Willi Smith purple tank top (thrifted)
Mossimo white lightweight sweater (thrifted)

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram and Facebook. Check out the linkups I participate in on the sidebar to the right. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

