And end-of-the-week review of some things I wore this week. It was a gloriously lazy week.

This is a sleeveless sundress in a colorful geometric pattern. We were walking out in the sun a good bit, so I covered up with a white shrug. I pick up shrugs of all types when I find them in the thrift shops. They’re great when I want to cover up in the sun, or need something to throw on when the air conditioning is too cool.

0709171909a

A sundress has to be the easiest thing in the world to wear. YWhile they feel casual and comfortable, they always give a nicer, more put together look. We were on the beach all morning, and then it took just minutes to throw this outfit on.

0709171910

My second favorite summer item of clothing is a skort. It has the ease of a skirt with the extra coverage of shorts underneath. I come across them surprisingly regularly at thrift and consignment shops. This one gets a lot of wear because I can wear almost any color top with it and it has pockets, always a plus for me.

0705171304

Footwear is one of the few items of clothing I don’t buy at the thrift shops. These flipflops are Orthaheel by Vionic. They are very supportive for my problem feet. There are similar ones available at Zappos.com.

0705171304a

One evening, we went out for dinner and a concert on the bandstand in the park. This is a “date night” activity we often do in the summer. This hi-low top would probably look better with slim pants or leggings, but it was too darned hot!

07031717120703171802

I never tire of walking the streets of Cape May, New Jersey and looking at all of the beautifully restored homes.

07031718040703171805

WHAT I WORE:
BeBop Sundress (Thrifted $3.00)
Questions By Say What? Shrug (Thrifted $2.00)
Sonoma Golf Skort (Thrifted $6.00)
Architect Royal Blue Tee Shirt (Thrifted $2.00)
Lime & Chili Hi- Low Top (Purchased at Endless Summer Boutique, Clermont, NJ $19)
Ann Taylor Bermuda Shorts (Thrifted $5.00)

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram and Facebook. Check out the linkups I participate in on the sidebar to the right. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

