0520171315

I’ve been dressing from my closet and stored clothing, betwixt and between my summer and winter wardrobes, while the weather does crazy things!

Today’s outfit happens to be completely thrifted — cardigan from last year, and turquoise pants and denim jacket in my latest thrift haul. I believe this jacket will get heavy rotation this spring and summer.

0520171313a

This weekend, I finally did a closet changeover, getting rid of some things and adding “new to me” ones.

One thing I love about my Instagram account is that it allows me to see what works and what doesn’t. So, my first order of business was to get rid of what wasn’t.

So, in the “What Was I Thinking” Department, some clothing has got to go.

First, the peach pants, below. Enough said. This photo didn’t even make it to Instagram. Can you say “frumpy”?

0613161219

Second, the white jacket. This one did make it to Instagram, but as other photos went up after it, I just knew I didn’t like it, but couldn’t put my finger on why. Until I realized, the outfit is just as frumpy as the peach pants above and the jacket is the culprit. I tried it with a few other combinations and, while I love the look of it on the hanger, I just feel it makes me look so much older when I wear it!

0717160753_HDR

Some new additions are (gasp!) sleevless tops!

fullsizeoutput_1276

And one or two of these might even get worn without a sweater or jacket on top. Whether that will make it to Instagram or not is another thing.

All of the clothing will be donated to Angels of God Clothing Closet, a charitable organization founded in 2012 by 12-year-old Katelyn Darrow. It provides free clothing, food and services to needy area families.

FRUGAL FASHION DETAILS
Onque Casual Cardigan (Thrifted $3.99)
Ann Taylor Loft White Denim Jacket (Thrifted $8.00)
J.H. Collectibles Cropped Pants (Thrifted $3.00)

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram and Facebook. Check out the linkups I participate in on the sidebar to the right. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

