We’re having downright chilly weather for May this year, but took advantage of the sunshine yesterday to take a walk in the grounds of the Hereford Inlet Lighthouse in North Wildwood, New Jersey.

0507171131a

My son and daughter-in-law were spending the weekend with us, which is always a treat.

0507171124a

And so, my husband gets to be in a blog photo, too!

123951

I’m wearing my favorite thrifted Chico’s Zenergy hoodie, which was seen previously here.

0507171127b

The Lighthouse was built in 1874 and remained in operation until 1964, guiding boats in the sometimes dangerous waters of Hereford Inlet. Today it operates as a museum and gift shop and is a delightful spot for tourists.

0507171130d

On this day, a squirrel was sunning itself on the roof.

0507171130a

The grounds are lovely, and are even more beautiful when filled with colorful plants and flowers in the summer.

0507171128a

There are lots of benches and cozy spots to sit and enjoy.

0507171123_HDR

Today, I’m cleaning out my closet and pulling out my spring and summer clothing. I’ll have to show you some of the fun thrifted clothing I’ve found to add to my summer wardrobe.

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram and Facebook. Check out the linkups I participate in on the sidebar to the right. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

