Yesterday, I was desperately digging into my summer clothes to find something to wear when the temperature went over 80% degrees. Today, temperatures were back in the jacket-wearing range. So goes the change-of-season roller coaster!

0430171908a (1)

I spent the day working in my office and puttering around the neighborhood, so my outfit was pretty basic. But I happened to put together wardrobe pieces that had some nice textures. My jacket is a finely-ribbed corduroy over a tee shirt with lacy overlay.

0430171909

0430171908

I couldn’t get a great shot of the design on these pants, which is a textured paisley.

0430171909a

I’ve been trying to get out everyday and walk to hit a steps goal on my Fitbit. Up until now, I’ve been relying on my eating habits to maintain my weight loss, but I know that I need to step up my exercise level as well. Here are a few of the casual outfits I’ve worn lately when out getting my steps in.

03201711170411170843a04141713270416171501a

I hope everyone else is enjoying beautiful spring weather!

LINK-UPS:
The Fine Whatever Link-Up hosted by Fine Whatever Blog
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Turning Heads Tuesday hosted by Elegantly Dressed and Stylish
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge
Top of the World Style Linkup hosted by High Latitude Style
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by Fashion Fairy Dust

