The outfit I put together today happens to be thrifted from head to ankle!

0417171058

 

This is really just a colorful take on tee shirt and jeans. I bought the denim capris last year and the tee shirt just a few days ago. The floral jacket was bought in a haul of spring clothing from my favorite thrift shop a few weeks ago. I’ll be doing a purge of my wardrobe and then adding the “new” things in. I’ll be doing a blog post about that process.

0417171058a

What I love about the tee shirt is the overlay of lace flowers down the front.

0417171100

The jacket has a little bit of lace overlay as well.

fullsizeoutput_1067.jpeg

I’m so enjoying this warmer weather. I’m so looking forward to being able to get outside more. Pretty soon, we’ll be doing the weekend yard sales again and, in a few more weeks, the beach!

0417171059b0417171058b

WHAT I’M WEARING:
Chaps denim capris (thrifted $3.00)
Talbot’s lace tee shirt (thrifted $7.00)
Christopher & Banks floral jacket (thrifted $2.00)
Skechers Easy Going Repute Clogs (from Boscov’s)

LINK-UPS:
The Fine Whatever Link-Up hosted by Fine Whatever Blog
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Turning Heads Tuesday hosted by Elegantly Dressed and Stylish
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge
Top of the World Style Linkup hosted by High Latitude Style
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by Fashion Fairy Dust

