We just returned yesterday from a wonderful vacation with our sons and their wives to Walt Disney World. As Disney Vacation Club members, my husband and I take a trip or two every year, but this is the first time in a few years that the whole family has been able to go.

We stayed at the Saratoga Springs Resort. Take a look at this beautiful view from our balcony!

0209171617

Besides getting to spend a lot of time with my boys, the best part of the trip was getting out of the cold and into the beautiful sunny weather. It was around 80 degrees every day we were there, and it was glorious. Having just had skin cancer removed from my chest, I made sure to slather on the sunscreen. If you’re a sun worshipper like me, please make sure to have a dermatologist check you over regularly!

It was so nice to pull out some of my summer clothing along with my Disney wear, like this Snow White tee shirt.

0207170950a

These Sanuk thongs are absolutely the most comfortable sandals I’ve ever worn. I had bought two pair of them over the winter, so this was the first time I wore them. And I bought a third pair at Disney Springs while we were there. I walked 20,000 steps in them (according to my Fitbit) every day and they were wonderful!

A jacket took me into the cooler evenings.

One of our favorite eateries is the Rose and Crown Pub in EPCOT, where we celebrated the Queen’s 65th anniversary.

0206171832

Another favorite spot is the lobby of the Grand Floridian Hotel.

img_20170210_064017_279

We had a family photo taken in Animal Kingdom. Do I not have the most beautiful daughters-in-law?

wdw2017040663659191_7944819618_dsnyres-base_dsnyloc-reg

As you can see, I went for comfort with shorts and capris, lightweight tops, sneakers and sandals with everything but my footwear thrifted or bought on clearance. I don’t call myself a “frugal fashionista” for nothing!

And now, back to reality! But we made a lot of happy memories.

What I Wore:
Snow White Tee Shirt (Disney Store)
Denim skirt (thrifted)
Alison Sheri ruffled blouse (thrifted, previously shown here)
Ann Taylor capris (thrifted)
Christopher Bank jacket (thrifted)
Jones New York khaki shorts (thrifted, previously shown here)
Yoga Sling sandals by Sanuk

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

 

