I can’t believe it’s been more than a week since I posted. And I can’t claim that it was because I had no time. In fact, I’ve been enjoying some much-need downtime since the craziness of the weeks before Christmas. My mother used to say that you get more done when you have no time than you do when you have all the time in the world and I guess that’s true.

Today we got back on the thrift shop trail and stopped at some of my absolute favorites, the Good Stuff Thrifts in Doylestown and Buckingham, Pennsylvania.

1230161045a

This is the sight that greets you when you walk in the door, and each shop is a treasure trove with room after room filled with goodies.

Of course, I hit the clothing section first (after grabbing a book off the shelf on the way).

1230161041

I didn’t wear anything particularly exciting. You’ve seen this jacket quite a lot lately,

1230161041a

I also wore a thrifted blouse and sweater.

1230161042

Just a few more of the cozy corners we found.

1230161045

I’ve often thought I should ask the ladies who volunteer at Good Stuff to come decorate my house for me.

1230161142

I hope you all are ending 2016 as pleasantly as we are!

WHAT I WORE:
Susan Graver jacket (thrifted)
Alfani Petites blouse (thrifted)
Laura Jeffries sweater (thrifted)
Rafaella jeans (a few years old)

LINK-UPS:
The Fine Whatever Link-Up hosted by Fine Whatever Blog
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Turning Heads Tuesday hosted by Elegantly Dressed and Stylish
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge
Top of the World Style Linkup hosted by High Latitude Style

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

 

