This month has been insanely busy, with lots of singing on the schedule. I haven’t done a lick of Christmas shopping, so a little trip to the mall was in order.

1209161144b

It was my first chance to wear this fantastic coat that I found at a new consignment shop called The Insatiable Shopper in Willow Grove, Pennsylvania. Unfortunately, they don’t have an online presence, but I have a feeling it will become a frequent stop for me in the future.

1209161146-copy

I bought this handmade scarf at a craft fair a few years ago. It’s hard to see in this photos, but it has gold thread throughout.

Last week, I found these and a few other pair of handmade earrings at a holiday fair. They were made by Michelle Preziosa at Madame Seamus Steampunk Fare. Click here to visit her web page. She also had the most adorable purses made from real books.

1209161443

Earlier in the week, I had a performance with my chorus at Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, which was all decked out for Christmas. If you’re ever in the Philadelphia area near Christmas (or any time of year, really) Longwood Gardens is a must-see!

12051621021205162059a1205162059

What I’m wearing in this post:

Susan Graver Style coat from The Insatiable Shopper ($27)
Handmade scarf (not handmade by me!) bought at a craft fair
Handmade earrings from Madame Seamus’ Steampunk Fare ($15)

LINK-UPS:
The Fine Whatever Link-Up hosted by Fine Whatever Blog
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Turning Heads Tuesday hosted by Elegantly Dressed and Stylish
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge
Untamed Style Linkup hosted by Cid File Style
Top of the World Style Linkup hosted by High Latitude Style

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

