Black Friday was a work day for us. While everyone else was hitting the malls, we spent the day scouring the thrift shops.

1126161623a-copy

It’s so different from the days when I commuted into center city to work in an office all day. I don’t miss it at all, but I do miss the wardrobe diversity that going out to work required. Now, my wardrobe is so casual! I’m always finding beautiful suits and dresses that I just don’t have anyplace to wear now.

1126161623

For thrifting, comfort is the name of the game. My work uniform in the cold weather usually consists of layers, like this white tee shirt and cardigan. Pants with a stretch are a must.

1126161622

As you can tell, it was a bit windy out and about, so my hair didn’t hold up well to the day! This is pretty much it in its natural state. If I just wash and let my hair air dry, it’s curls all over.

1126161623a

I have a collection of cardigans in all different colors. And, yes, my orange sneakers are making an appearance again! I almost think of them as a neutral now, and matched my bracelet to them for this outfit.

1127161115a

And just to share a great find that I just listed on eBay, this vintage 1970’s Gregg Draddy mini dress (size small)! Blog readers visiting my eBay store The Plum Shoppe using this link get 10% off all clothing.

1119161739

Do those of you who work from home have your own working “uniform”?

I’m wearing:
Bobbie Brooks long-sleeved tee shirt (thrifted)
Ann Taylor cardigan (thrifted)
St. John’s Bay Secretly Slender bootcut jeans from JC Penney

LINK-UPS:
The Fine Whatever Link-Up hosted by Fine Whatever Blog
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Turning Heads Tuesday hosted by Elegantly Dressed and Stylish
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge
Untamed Style Linkup hosted by Cid File Style
Top of the World Style Linkup hosted by High Latitude Style

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

 

