It’s the calm before the holiday storm. My online business has been starting to pick up for the last quarter of 2016, and my chorus has a slew of performances coming up. We’ve been brushing up our repertoire of Christmas music for weeks now.

1117161148

My favorite performances are the ones in which we stroll the main street of small towns like Haddonfield, New Jersey singing Christmas carols and entertaining the shoppers. We’ll also perform at the beautiful Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, Pennsylvania.

1117161146

When I was a child, our church used to organize groups of singers to go door to door in the parish. It was fun to bundle up, meet up with friends and sing for our neighbors, especially those who were elderly or ill who couldn’t get out of the house much. I have such fond memories of those times but, by the time my children were born, Christmas caroling was an activitity that had, sadly, fallen by the wayside.

1117161147

They say it’s the most wonderful time of the year — and it is! But it can be stressful as well. Singing helps me to remember “the reason for the season” and keep the Christmas spirit throughout the season.

1117161147a1118160916a

Carol Rose animal print tee shirt (thrifted)
Hanna & Gracie  sweater (thrifted)
Style & Co. corduroy bootcut leggings (similar)

Although I love my cameo earrings, I wish one faced the opposite direction (just a little pet peeve of mine).

LINK-UPS:
The Fine Whatever Link-Up hosted by Fine Whatever Blog
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge
Untamed Style Linkup hosted by Cid File Style
Top of the World Style Linkup hosted by High Latitude Style

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

