Just a “what I’m wearing” post today. I’ve had a lot of desk work to do today, but we popped out for some sunshine and fresh air.

1116160932a-copy

I’ve heard one of the benefits of working from home is that you can spend all day at your desk in your pajamas. While that sounds tempting, it’s not really for me. Maybe it’s because after years of rising, showering, dressing and getting made up at 5:30 am to go out to work, I’m just used to it. But I find that I’m simply more alert and productive when I’m fully dressed.

1116160932-copy

There was a home organization guru called Fly Lady who advocates “getting dressed to your shoes”. And even though I wasn’t able to keep up with all of her good practices, this one stuck with me. Even now in retirement (a misnomer because I’m busier than ever), I get fully dressed as soon as I get out of bed, including my shoes.

1116160933

And today, I’m actually showing you a new pair of shoes! I have a problem that makes it almost impossible to wear shoes that cover the back of my right foot. While I have fun with open sandals and flip-flops in the summer, it’s very difficult to find shoes in the colder weather. So I was thrilled to find these clogs on sale this week. They’re surprisingly comfortable, and I’ll be able to wear them with socks under my bootcut jeans when the weather gets colder. I can wear them as clogs, as shown. The buckled straps also slide up to wear as sling-backs, or over the front.

1116160952a

Today I played matcy matchy with my jewelry and sweater.

1116160958

My Blair Onque Casuals sweater was thrifted for $3.99
I wore my Rafaella ankle pants previously
The shoes are Clark’s Ledella York clogs

LINK-UPS:
The Fine Whatever Link-Up hosted by Fine Whatever Blog
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge
Untamed Style Linkup hosted by Cid File Style
Top of the World Style Linkup hosted by High Latitude Style

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

 

