I had this post in the works when I saw that several other of my favorite bloggers had written posts about wearing color. At the risk of seeming a copycat, I decided to just finish and go ahead with it. It must be great minds thinking alike!

1113161846_hdr

Although I love the fall weather, have had a hard time the past few years adjusting to the time change and the early darkness. Before I retired, I hated coming out of work at 5:00 to find it already dark.

1113161847_hdr

I began to take note several years ago of the lack of color in clothing during my commute. The masses of people on the train and in the station were wearing black. Black pants, black coats, black boots. And I was doing it with them! It made the whole world seem dark and depressing. I looked forward to spring, when people would be wearing color once again. So I decided I didn’t have to wait for spring and began incorporating bright colors into my fall and winter wardrobes.

1113161845a_hdr

I bought this hot pink top on the $1.00 rack at a local thrift shop. And I paired it with a yummy ivory quilted jacket with gold zippers. It’s heavy enough to ward off the chill now, and I’ll be able to wear it all winter long as a blazer.

1113161845b_hdr

I’m fortunate now not to be tied to an office, so I can get out and about in the sunshine during the day. Wearing bright colors lifts my mood and, I believe, helps me be more productive.

1113161847_hdr-copy

1113161910a~2.jpg

My pink Grace Dane Lewis top was thrifted for $1.99
My Frank Lyman jacket was purchased a local boutique on sale for $26.99

LINK-UPS:
The Fine Whatever Link-Up hosted by Fine Whatever Blog
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge
Untamed Style Linkup hosted by Cid File Style
Top of the World Style Linkup hosted by High Latitude Style

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

