It will be soon too cold for taking photos outdoors, so I’m enjoying it while I can. There’s a little park right across the street from our apartment that’s a nice green space in the midst of the city.

1106160811a_hdr-copy

Today I’m heading out to chorus rehearsal. This chorus has  adopted a theme color of royal blue, so this swirly stretch top fits right in!

1106160811a_hdr-copy2

This next photo shows a bit of my “turkey neck”, but I am what I am, right? I’m learning to love myself, faults and all! One of my favorite things about my style blogging hobby is seeing all of the beautiful women who are also sharing their own lives and style. They are all shapes and sizes, and all so lovely!

1106160812_hdr

“You are imperfect, permanently and inevitably flawed. And you are beautiful.”
― Amy Bloom

1106160811_hdr

I bought this jacket with the Swarovski crystal zipper during my trip to Las Vegas from a vendor at the Sweet Adelines Convention. You may have discovered from my posts that being a Sweet Adeline involves a lot of bling. We love to sparkle!

1106161058a_hdr

I wore this necklace before on the blog here. The earrings were bought from another vendor at the convention.

My Chaus top was thrifted for $1.00
My Rafaella ankle pants were worn previously here

LINK-UPS:
Hit Your Style Sweet Spot hosted by Over50Feeling40 and A Well Styled Life
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge
Untamed Style Linkup hosted by Cid File Style.

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

