My online business was put on hold while we moved at the beginning of October to a new apartment. So now that we’re home from our trip to Las Vegas, we’re trying to get settled in with a few days of working around the “house”.

1103161424_hdr

While downsizing to a one-bedroom apartment takes some serious getting used to, what I love is that we can walk to a lot of things in the area. We took a walk down to the Wawa for the newspaper this morning.

1103161424b_hdr

When catching up on work, comfort is the name of the game, and you can’t get much more comfortable than this thrifted stretch top, leggings and sneakers. And they all stretch, even the sneakers. Thank goodness for spandex!

1103161424c_hdr

This top could probably be worn as a dress for someone younger and more adventurous than I am!

1103160949_hdr

Today’s earrings and bracelet were thrifted. The pendant was hand made by a vendor at a craft show I attended several years ago. I didn’t realize until inserting these photos that the necklace was twisted around a bit. I keep forgetting to check these little things before taking photos. I guess this blog just shows the real me!

Have any of you down the downsizing thing? Do you ever get used to the lack of space?

My Ava James top was thrifted.
The Bandolino Thea denim leggings were shown previously here
My go-to comfort shoe is Easy Spirit

LINK-UPS:
Hit Your Style Sweet Spot hosted by Over50Feeling40 and A Well Styled Life
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Ageless Style Linkup hosted by A Pocketful of Polka Dots
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge!

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

 

 

