Once consequence of my weight loss is that I’m always cold, often uncomfortably so. The upside of this is that I now can indulge in my love of sweaters. I’ve always loved the look and feel of sweaters, but in the past was always too hot to wear them, even in the dead of winter.

1026161003_hdr

I wore this sweater over a tee shirt and jeans, but I could fancy it up over a dress or nice pants as well.

1026161002_hdr

It’s difficult to see in these photos, but there are metallic threads throughout, causing a subtle shimmer.

1026161003a_hdr

The peach/orange color is great for fall, but I’ll be able to wear it in the spring as well. As it gets colder, I’ll layer it over a long sleeve shirt or turtle neck.

1028161448_HDR.jpg

Here’s a look at the jewelry I wore.

1026161003c_hdr

One of my favorite style bloggers, Brenda Kinsel, talked about boutiques in her “Where I Shop” series. As a “frugal fashionista”, I like to shop the end of season sales to get better prices, but I love browsing boutiques for fun and different things you just can’t find at more mainstream stores. I bought this sweater at Marcellina, a boutique on the boardwalk in Wildwood, NJ.

Sweater by Flora Ashley from Marcellina
Levi’s Signature Jeans worn previously here
Easy Spirit sneakers worn previously here

LINK-UPS:
Hit Your Style Sweet Spot hosted by Over50Feeling40 and A Well Styled Life
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike & Saturday Share Linkup hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge!

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

