Today was a wild and windy day in South Jersey, so my hair is definitely not picture perfect!

My husband and I took a ride into Wildwood, NJ today for a last slice of boardwalk pizza this season. After a wonderful summer “down the shore”, we will be city dwellers again starting tomorrow.

0930161346_hdr

It’s a little sad to see the boardwalk all closed down, the stores boarded up, and the amusements still. You can almost hear the echoes of laughter on the wind.

0930161348_hdr

Since I retired from my job a year and a half ago, we have done a lot of sorting, packing and moving — and we will be moving again over the next few days. Life has seemed to be one upheaval after another, but things should be settling down again and I’m thankful for that.

0930161347_hdr

For our windy walk, I wore denim leggings with a tunic and faux leather jacket, along with my oft-seen orange sneakers. I’d love to show you more of a variety of footwear, but my problem feet keep me pretty limited in that area.

0930161347a_hdr

I love the look of a tunic and leggings, but have to be careful of the length of the top because I’m so short. I could go a little longer than this, but probably not much. What I like about this top that you may not be able to see from this photo is that it is two-tiered. The bottom layer is a little more form fitting and the top layer is light and filmy.

0930161351_hdr-copy

I wear this jacket all fall and winter in all sorts of ways, with slacks, jeans, dresses, etc., so you’ll probably be seeing more of it!

I hope you are all gearing up for a great weekend!

My jeans are Bandolino Thea leggings from Boscov’s in petite, but also available in regular sizes.
The Tribal top was thrifted.
My jacket is Rafaella, bought last year at Boscov’s.

LINK-UPS:
Hit Your Style Sweet Spot hosted by Over50Feeling40 and A Well Styled Life
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not
The What I Wore Linkup hosted by The Blended Blog
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge!

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’Instagram! and Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

 

 

