I apologize in advance for the photos in this post! My phone usually takes adequate photos, but these are obviously grainy and not good, and trying to manipulate them in a photo editing program didn’t help!

Second, that is a cat toy on the floor, not a dead mouse! Now, to continue …

I’ve been so inspired other bloggers who put together wonderful outfits. I admire the chic elegance of Susan at Susan After 60, the colorful exhuberance of Tania at 50 Is Not Old and the  eclectic style of Pam at Over 50 Feeling 40.

However, I don’t often have the occasion to wear a lot of the types of clothing that they wear. I have retired from my full time job and now run a business out of my home, so I don’t need work clothing and we don’t do a lot of sociaizing that requires fancy dress.

0927160750a_hdr

So, I started my Instagram account and blog to share my adventures in building a new wardrobe and “finding my style”, then started comparing myself to those other bloggers and wondering what the heck do I think I’m doing? LOL! Why would anyone care what I wear to sit at my desk with a cat on my lap, or eat at the diner with my husband or attend a chorus rehearsal?

0927160751_hdr

But, I’ve found that when I wear something that makes me feel good, it has an effect on my overall well being. Last week while I was hitting the yard sales, a woman remarked on how “put together” I looked and a fellow chorus member recently told me that she always looks forward to seeing what I’m wearing when I walk in the door.

0927160751a_hdr

So, I guess my purpose is to try to show that even if you live a very ordinary life, you can look and feel good doing it. And, of course, to show that you can do it on a limited budget!

0927160752_hdr

0929161409_hdr2

My jeans are Levi’s Signature Jeans in a bootcut style, which I wore in my last post.
The ruffled purple Susan Graver Style top was thrifted.
The boots are Arizona Jeans Company Dylan style.
My bracelet was another craft show find.

LINK-UPS:
Hit Your Style Sweet Spot hosted by Over50Feeling40 and A Well Styled Life
Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style
#iwillwearwhatilike hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb
Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old
Fresh Fashion Forum Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter
Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style
On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge!

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’ and/or on Instagram! And now, I’m also on Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

