We took a walk this morning to try to get every last drop of enjoyment out of the beach before summer ends. I’ve so enjoyed our summer “down the shore” as we say in South Jersey.

Inspired by the #fallintoseptember challenge on Instagram, I pulled out my jeans for today’s “end of summer blues” theme.

0921161043_hdr

These jeans are bootcut style. When I buy straight leg or ankle pants, I buy petites, but for flared pants petites are too short, so I go with a regular size.

0921161044_hdr

There’s such a different feel to the beach in the fall. Even though it will warm up later, the air has a crisper feel, the sand is colder, and there’s just an air of change and something ending. Fall has always been my favorite season, but living near the beach makes me want to hold onto summer just a little bit longer!

0921161046_hdr

0921161046a_hdr

This blue fringed sweater was a favorite buy last year, and I was happy to see it when I dug into my cold weather clothing. Do you ever “rediscover” clothing when you pull it out for a new season?

My necklace is a piece of seaglass by a local designer. I bought the earrings several years ago at a craft show in Cape May, NJ, but don’t remember who the vendor was.

Jeans are Levi’s Signature Jeans in a bootcut style.

The v-neck ruffle sleeve top by Ann Taylor was thrifted.

The blue fringe cardigan was by Cable & Gauge. I bought it at Macy’s but could only find it online available from eBay.

Linkups:

Visible Monday hosted by Not Dead Yet Style, #iwillwearwhatilike hosted by Not Dressed As Lamb, Wednesday’s Wardrobe hosted by 50 Is Not Old, Fresh Fashion Linkup hosted by Sydney Fashion Hunter, Fancy Friday hosted by Nancy’s Fashion Style, and On the Edge of the Week hosted by Shelbee On the Edge!

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’ and/or on Instagram! And now, I’m also on Facebook. And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

