A few posts ago, I talked about how thrifting my clothing has led me to certain designers and brands.  Another brand that I have picked up over and over has been Cable & Gauge.

0917160949c_hdr

This top is soft and lightweight with spandex for stretch. I love wearing a tunic, but since I’m short, they often overpower me. This one, with the front slit, gives me the coverage of a tunic without the bulk to make me look shorter.

0917160949a_hdr

Here’s the obligatory side view. I also like the ruching at the waist and the length of the sleeves that covers up my jiggly arms. I liked it so much, I also bought it in red!

The pants are 89th & Madison that I bought at Ross Dress for Less and showed earlier here. The blue top I wore with them in that earlier post is also Cable & Gauge.

0917160949b_hdr

Here’s an up close of a handcrafted necklace I bought from Wear It Well Handcrafted Jewelry at a craft show in Cape May, NJ.

0917160949_hdr-1

I couldn’t find the same tunic online, but there’s a nice selection of Cable & Gauge at Macy’s.

Todays linkups: Visible Monday with Patti at Not Dead Yet Style and #iwillwearwhatilike with Not Dressed As Lamb.

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’ and/or on Instagram! And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

