With Hermine threatening to ruin the Labor Day weekend here at the shore, we got out and about to enjoy the nice weather and hit the yard sales.

0902160819_HDR

Although I generally like skirts and skorts in the summer, they won’t do with all of the bending I do at yard sales, digging for goodies in boxes and under the tables. So shorts (with pockets) are my working uniform.

0902160820_HDR

These are Charter Club shorts that I thrifted at the beginning of the summer. The tee shirt is Liz Claiborne.

0902160820a_HDR

I’m wearing a sea glass necklace handmade by a local artisan. She is in the process of setting up an Etsy store, so I’ll be sure to pass along the link when she is ready. I also wore my pink cameo earrings, just because I love them.

0902160756_HDR

As a Sweet Adeline, I can never have too much “bling”, like these silver metallic thong sandals by Pierre Dumas. I bought them at Silens Shoes and Beachwear in Wildwood, NJ.

And here I am “in action”!

0902161058_HDR

Today I am linking up with Nancy’s Fashion Style for Fancy Friday.

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’ and/or on Instagram! And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

