Just a “what I wore” post today. I took an end-of-season trip to the Ladies Room Consignment Boutique in Cape May, NJ (unfortunately they don’t seem to have any kind of an online presence). There, I found these Jones New York khaki walking shorts, still new with the tags. These are the perfect length for me. Being petite (well, short!), I find that mid-calf capris make me look shorter.

0826161138a_HDR

I’ve shown this Ann Taylor Loft blouse before on the blog.

0826161137a_HDR

And yet another jacket to feed my floral jacket obsession, I picked this one up for $1 at a church rummage sale. The brand is Bets by Canvasbacks, which is a new one on me. Google didn’t turn up anything, so I’m not sure if this brand is still being sold or where. I like the turned-up 3/4 sleeve. It also has a little bit of stretch.

0826161138d_HDR

And a side view, just because!

0826161138c_HDR

I bought these earrings last year at Francesca’s.

0826161138_HDR

I’ve worn the Easy Spirit sneakers on the blog before. When I bought them, I thought they would get limited wear because of the color, but I’m finding they “go” with everything!

Today I am participating in the Visible Monday linkup hosted by Patti at Not Dead Yet Style, and the #iwillwearwhatiwant linkup hosted by Not Dressed As a Lamb!

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin‘ and/or on Instagram! And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

