Just an outfit post today. We’re trying to keep cool during a heat wave.

I shared this ruffle-front  top in my last post from the thrift shop dressing room. The label, Alison Sheri was unfamiliar to me, but I did a Google search and really liked what I saw on their web site. I can’t tell from the web site how to actually purchase their clothing, since their stores are in Canada and they don’t give an indication of other stores their clothing might sell in. I’ll have to do some more digging around, since I’d love to buy more! They do have an Instagram account.

0815161039a_HDR

I paired the top with an Izod golf skort that I have worn before.

0815161039_HDR

And, showing from the back (not my best view)!

0815161040_HDR

Here’s a closer view of the top. It’s very stretchy and comfortable. I love finding something a little different, like the button and ruffle detail down the front.

0815161040a_HDR

I wore my cameo earrings that I have shown before on Instagram, and a green bracelet for a little pop of a different color. I bought the bracelet at a yard sale for $1.00.

 

0815161040b_HDR

And, last but not least, these adorable flip flops that I purchased from a little boutique called Endless Summer at The Woodland Shops in Clermont, NJ.

0815160848_HDR

The name on these flip flops is Tawana. I couldn’t find anything about them online.

Today I am participating in the #iwillwearwhatiwant linkup hosted by Not Dressed As a Lamb!

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin‘ and/or on Instagram! And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

