Just a short outfit post today. I went out to a casual dinner with some friends, but wanted to “dress up” a little, so this was my first opportunity to wear a Ruby Rd. overblouse that I thrifted quite a while ago.

0717160753_HDR

Here it is a little closer. It’s a sheer button-down blouse with a lovely pattern. It was a nice way to dress up a tee-shirt and capris that I have shown before (here and here).

 

0717160753_HDR copy.jpg

I love the look of white in the summer, and have worn quite a lot of it this year.

My shoes are from Easy Spirit, a favorite brand of mine, which I bought at Boscov’s.

0724160749_HDR

In this post, I’m linking up with Patti for Visible Monday and Nancy’s Fashion Style for Fancy Friday! Be sure to check out their blogs!

This week, I’ll also be taking the #thriftedchicstylechallenge on Instagram. Visit me on Instagram every day to see the thrifted styles I’m wearing this week!

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey!

