“We hold these truths to be self-evident: that all men are created equal; that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable rights; that among these are life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.”
–Thomas Jefferson

There have been fireworks all weekend here in Cape May County, New Jersey. There are crowds of people, lots of traffic, and the smell of backyard barbecues everywhere. That I am free to enjoy the beaches, the sun and the fresh air is one of the things I’m most thankful for this Independence Day.

In honor of the day, I’m wearing a red, white and blue Ruby Rd. jacket and white 89th & Madison pants, both thrifted.

0704160942a

Without the jacket, I wore a blue top and red jewelry.

0704160944

The necklace and earrings are from the John Wind Signature Collection.

0704160944 copy

I bought my bracelet from a vendor at a craft show a few years ago.

0704161012~2

Today, I’m linking up with Patti at Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday. Please stop by a visit her!

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’ and/or on Instagram! And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

