Although we live in Pennsylvania, my husband and I spend a good deal of time in the summer at the Jersey shore (no, not THAT Jersey shore). We can walk out of our house, down the block and be on the sand in minutes, so there are some days when the first thing I put on is a bathing suit (not to be pictured here on the blog).

On other days, since I work at home, I don’t have to wear going-to-the-office clothing and just need to be cool and comfortable. I still want to look nice and find that my days are much more productive if I make it a point to get washed, dressed and made up before I come downstairs in the morning.

I’ve never liked wearing shorts, and prefer the longer length of capris. But on hot days, I like something shorter and have found that, in general, skirts and skorts work better for me.

One problem with shorts has always been the dreaded “ride up” and chafing in the thighs. A Bermuda short solves this problem for me.

0627160847

 

This outfit was completely thrifted, except for the sandals.

0627160847

I shared the necklace previously in a blog post on finding unique jewelry. I apologize for the squint – I didn’t have my sunglasses handy.

Today I’m linking up with Tania at 50 Is Not Old for Wednesday’s Wardrobe.

Thank you for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here, on Bloglovin’ and/or on Instagram! And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

