In Cape May County, NJ in the summer, the various seashore communities with boardwallks have craft shows featuring handmade items. I find this is a fantastic way to find one-of-a kind jewelry fit for the frugal fashionista! I bought the heart-shaped pendant several years ago and the necklace, bracelet and earrings just this week.

0615161419

 

This fun, colorful necklace and bracelet were found at a church flea market.

0615161147.jpg

I like earrings that reflect things that I love (for instance, I have many pairs of cat earrings) so these were right up my alley. They were handmade by a vendor called Bohemian Heart Beads showing at a craft show on the Wildwood, NJ boardwalk. The shoes reflect my love for all things Victorian, and I wear the G-Clef earrings to rehearsals and events with my Sweet Adelines International chorus. The designer of these earrings told me she has a store on Etsy but I wasn’t able to find it when doing a search there.

0615161419 copy

This weekend, I found this gorgeous pendant necklace made by Sea Glass Design of Cape May, NJ.
0615161419a

The pendant is made from sea glass found on New Jersey beaches. Other items from the designer, Kate Aguilar, can be found on Instagram.

0615161420

Thanks for joining me on my frugal fashion journey! Please follow me here and/or on Instagram! And please feel free to comment — I’d love to know what you think!

Today I am linking up with Tania on Wednesday’s Wardrobe.

