The weather was warmer this week, so I didn’t have to dig into my cold-weather clothes at all this week!

Thrifted items from this outlet include the J. Crew polka dot skirt and peach-colored shrug. This color combination was inspired by some of the fashion bloggers I follow on Instagram. The top was bought at Sears. I liked the detail at the neckline. I was heading out to a chorus rehearsal where I would be standing on risers for hours, so the comfortable sneakers were a must! These are from Easy Spirit.

0604162011

Both the Live A Little top and Chaps capris in this outfit were thrifted. I love the colors in the top and can pair it with a lot of different-colored bottoms.

0603161211

This next photo was obviously taken on the beach, which was quite windy this morning, so I apologize for the fuzziness. We were flipping horseshoe crabs on our walk this morning. The capris were thrifted Ann Taylor Loft and the top was bought at Ross Dress for Less.

0605160858

As you can see, I wear sneakers a lot. I need my shoes to be comfortable. I have a condition with the unglamorous name of Haglund’s Deformity, which causes me to have a lot of pain when wearing shoes with backs, no matter how padded. So I’m very shoe-challenged in the cold weather months, and love the freedom of flip-flops and sandals in the summer. These Blowfish Malibu sandals are very comfortable.

0603161211a~2

Both of the sneakers shown in this post are from Easy Spirit. This Quade style has a low back which doesn’t irritate my foot.

Thanks for stopping by! Please feel free to comment below and to click the links in the above right to follow me here on WordPress or on Instagram!

