When I first began to begin hitting the thrift shops for my wardrobe, I was amazed at how many nice items I was finding and sad that some of the cutest things just didn’t fit! It hurt me to just have to put them back on the rack. For instance, this dress was a size 6, too small!

2016-05-18 10.49.38

And this blouse is an XL ā€” too big!

2016-04-16 21.39.18

It also hurt me to have to get rid of some of the things I loved to wear that didn’t fit me anymore. Since I have been selling books on eBay for many years, I decided to sell some of my own clothing there too.

And then, of course, it dawned on me that I could find new homes for some of the fun clothing I was finding. And a new side of my business was born ā€” The Plum Shoppe!

All of the clothing I sell is in nice, clean, gently-used or new condition. Both of the above items are for sale in my store.

One item of clothing I have developed a passion for are jackets. I am always cold, so I wear them year-round. One brand that has some of the nicest jackets in so many different styles and patterns is Chicos, and I have several of them available now.

This cute animal-print jacket has a nice shine, great for special occasions:

2016-05-12 17.25.12
Animal print jacket (Chico’s Size 2 – Medium)

I can never resist a floral jacket. This one has a full zip front and spandex for a comfortable fit:

2016-05-01 18.18.34
Floral jacket (Chicos Size 1 – Small)

And this red open-front jacket is 100% silk:

2016-05-01 19.32.51.jpg

Visit my store via this link and get 20% off any item of women’s clothing at checkout.

Thanks for reading! Click the link below to follow Thrift Shop Fashionista!

 

 

 

 

 

