Follow my blog with Bloglovin
I thought I would share my “frugal fashion” — what I wore this week. This post actually encompasses more than a week (probably more like two weeks) while the weather transitioned from cold and rainy to more summer-like. I find as I get older (especially since I whizzed past age 50 six years ago) that my mood can be seriously affected by a stretch of bad weather such as we have had here in Pennsylvania and New Jersey this spring. Does anyone else experience this?  On the bright side, though, the weather allowed me to indulge my new-found jacket obsession. I found this floral Laura Ashley jacket at a consignment shop in Cape May.

0517161709

Another favorite jacket is this rummage-sale find floral denim-style jacket. It’s not a designer brand. When thrifting clothing, I sometimes find designer labels, but really look for things that just call out to me. I wore this jacket with jeans on this day …

0508161222~2

and then a few days later with a pair of capris. The capris were found new with tags at another Cape May consignment shop. This was the first day I was actually able to break out some sandals!

0520161629~2

And then, finally, I was able to break out the skort! My husband, Michael, and I took a walk along the seawall on a gorgeous day. This was a new-with-tags Sonoma skort bought at a local thrift shop.

0526161233~2

This next outfit was almost entirely thrifted — an easy drawstring skirt, tank top with some really nice detail at the neckline (I’ll take a picture without the topper next time) and the sheer overblouse in a gorgeous color. I felt happy just wearing it!
0528161048a~2

And, finally, we went to a boardwalk craft show today. The black and white top is a favorite of mine because I like the sleeve length and the entire bottom portion of it is elasticized so it makes me feel like my tummy looks flatter. The White House Black Market capris were a great thrift shop find.

0529161129b

I hope you’ve enjoyed this journey into my wardrobe. Please feel free to comment whether you did or didn’t! Since I’m new to blogging, I’d like to know what you do and don’t like!

I hope you have a wonderful week ahead!

